Progress

Oscar Rabbit has one foot (with sock) and one boot knit. Mistakes of the day:

1. I didn’t realize that the colors for the boots were diferent from the colors of the clothes.

2. When I began knitting, I thought I was knitting the boots, when in reality I was knitting the socks. So the socks are brown and the boots are blue, instead of the other way around. I can live with this.

3. I somehow lost count using my row counter and bound off on the leg about 10 rows to early. I realized my mistake after consulting several pictures, and decided I could not live with this. I picked apart the bind off and knit the missing rows. All is well now.

These things rarely go smoothly, and it is almost always my fault. I don’t read my patterns carefully enough. It says to make up the leg before I sew on the sock cuff, but I think I’m going to sew the sock cuff on first. We’ll see how it goes.

So far the Bunny just looks like a pile of yarn ends, so I won’t update with any pictures yet. Instead, one of my work.

Leave a Reply

