Obsession

… I have painted my nails eight times in the last week.

This doesn’t bode well for my trying to eliminate hobbies phase. In other news, I knit today for the first time in a few. There was a wrist injury that stopped me for a few days, but my needles are motoring once again. Sadly, they’re motoring on the same entrelac scarf, which is getting dull. I don’t have anything planned after this scarf, either. It’s almost too hot to knit right now, and I have other things occupying my mind. Some months I’m an obsessive knitter, and sometimes I go a few weeks with empty needles. As soon as something sparkly and new catches my eye I’ll pick them up again.

Leave a Reply

