Well, Okay.

My mom and I went on a mini road trip today up to a (relatively) nearby lake. It was a bit cold for the picnic we had originally planned, but we persevered. I got a couple of nice pictures of the lake, and we ate some bread and deviled eggs. I love going on drives with my mom. She has an excellent sense of adventure, which I always home to inherit.

I took some pretty adorable pictures of the swap project I just shipped to my partner, but until she gets it I don’t want to post them. I do have pictures, however, of the yarn that my brother and I dyed earlier in the week. It is in the process of being transformed into a Penelope monster right now.

My embroidery hasn’t progressed much since I last posted about it. I took the plunge and ordered yarn for my lacy entralac infinity scarf, so I think the embroidery will be dormant for a while. I thought I was ready to do it, but I have to many fun knitting projects on my needles right now, which is just fine by me.

Leave a Reply

