Hexiwhat?

The hexipuff’s are slowly taking over my life. They started on a plate, and upgraded to a vase. Pretty soon they outgrew the vase, and moved themselves into a lovely little bowl. Now they’re over reaching the bowl, and the only option I have left is a wicker basket. I’m about a fourth of the way through my project!

Here they are in the bowl:

I love having them in this bowl. They’re beautiful. It’s like being able to display my yarn, instead of having to hide it away in baskets and closets to avoid being called a hoarder.

I like seeing them all laid out, though, too. I’ve been knitting my way through the mini skeins, which yield roughly 2 puffs per. One skein came in about 2 rows short, though, so I had to do some last minute surgery, adding in another color to bind it off. I bet you can’t tell which one!

I’m still determining how I’m going to construct a pillow cover out of them, but it’s a work in progress. an AWESOME work in progress.

Leave a Reply

