Welcome, Autumn!

Well, as it’s September, I officially deem it to be fall over here. This stitching certainly helps:

I am so excited to start working on Halloween projects! For me, October 31st kicks off the holiday season. This is my favorite part of the year. I loved stitching up this little witch, picking out seasonal colors and trying out new stitches. I was particularly proud of the needle weaving on the tights. It was her two tone hair, however, that first captured my heart. As soon as I saw those pigtails in the pattern, I knew it was going to be a good project.
Here’s a sneak peak of what I’m working on now:

I’m already totally in love!

Leave a Reply

