Mostly Ghostly

I finally finished off my September stitch along project, just in time to have my WIP posted on Feeling Stitchy! Seeing that pretty well made my day.

My Mary Thomas Stitch Dictionary arrived, too, so I’ve been working on a sampler. I’m not sure if I’m in love with it, yet. I’m just kind of going free form, doing blocks of stitches. We’ll see how it goes. I did master the coral stitch this morning, though!

I also got a book full of vintage flower patterns and a sublime stitching book, so I’ve got plenty of pattern possibility ahead of me.

These are my newest colors. I found out that the quilt shop up the street from me sells Anchor, which I’ve never been able to use before. I’m enamored. Also purchased was a fine point water soluble pen. For a long while I considered buying q-snaps, but I decided against it for now. All in all, it’s been a good week for crafting for me.

Leave a Reply

