The Quality of Progress

I’ve been making progress on my twelve in twelve pledge! The blanket is coming along one square at a time, and I’m not bored of it yet. I bought all of the yarn that I need in order to finish it, so now I just have to work blocks in between my other projects. I knit a shawl, which is on the blocking boards right now. I knit doing a complicated lace pattern off of a chart, and I knit a cabled hat from a chart. My lace skills have been improving by leaps and bounds. Here’s a review of my most recently finished projects:

ImageThis was my complicated lace. The scalloped button edge was intimidating, but it turned out just fine. I’m in love with the Picot edging, too.

ImageThis is an entrelac scarf (another one) that I’ll probably never wear. I cast it on so that I would have something nice to do over vacation, and it provided me plenty of car time entertainment. The yarn is a little scratchy, though, and I don’t really care for the color changes.

ImageA second version of the red lace scarf, which took me forever to finish. I knit it for a friend.

ImageAn Elephante. I’ve been wanted to knit one since I became a knitter, but never really got around to it. I’ve had this yarn forever, too, left over from one of my very first ravelry projects. It kind of felt like coming full circle as a knitter.

ImageAnd my latest finished project, the brambles beret. This is another one that I’ll probably never wear, just because I’m not a huge hat person. I loved working on it, though. I got a lot of satisfaction from working my way through the chart, something I told myself I’d never be able to do. I really, really love the finished product.

 

My citron is on the blocking boards, and a Saroyan is up next, after I finish another blanket square. I’ve been a pretty productive knitter lately, but it’s time to start working through some of my stashed yarns, and making some more progress on the blanket.

Leave a Reply

