Conflicted

I’m having a bit of a knitter’s dilemma.

Yesterday I cast on a Saroyan scarf. The yarn is the most perfect shade of blue, the repeats are easy but interesting, and it’s moving along at a swift enough clip to keep me engaged. This pattern and yarn combo is great. The problem is me. I’m indecisive.

I can’t decide if I want to keep increasing, or follow the pattern as written. The scarf is a bit narrow for my taste as it stands, but I’m worried about running out of yarn, or it looking weird, or taking forever because of my extra repeats. So instead I keep staring at it, checking it every few minutes, seeing if I’ve made my mind up yet. I haven’t. I’m conflicted.

 

Also, I took my Citron off of the blocking boards today. I don’t know what to think about it. I might love it more after I finish a photoshoot, or figure out a single normal way that I could wear it. Again, I’m conflicted. I can’t actually decide whether I like the finished product or not. I snapped this photo with my phone right after setting it to block. I haven’t gotten any action shots of it, yet.

 

Leave a Reply

