Holden

Done with the Holden! I’m a little bit in love. I did, in the end, run out of yarn, but I made it through the last lace repeat before then (after cutting out 2 rows of stockinette, just to be safe). I did the last garter rows and the picot bind off in some handspun black left over from the monochoromatic waves cowl.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I wasn’t entirely sure that I would survive the bindoff. I bound off for hours, until my hands were numb and the sight of the little shark toothed picots made my blood pressure rise. But I got through it, and I love the results. I’m a fan. The pattern was easy and interesting, and it blocked out very well. The whole project was a joy. I’ve already started my next shawl!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

