Starting to see a pattern here…

After a rare (and fleeting, apparently) glimpse of the sun, I finally got finished pictures of the traveling socks:

SAMSUNG

I’ve been wearing them all over the place since finishing them. I love socks. I love that I get to repeat the pattern immediately, which seems to be my natural inclination anyway. I love that you can work them in parts. I love that they’re portable, and not heavy like my sweater was. Right now all of the patterns that I can’t wait to knit are socks, and all of the yarn that I’m lusting after is fingering weight. Call it a fad. I’m sure I’ll move on soon enough. In the mean time, though, apparently there’s one particular type of sock that I love above all others:

SAMSUNG

Green ones. I’m starting to sense a pattern forming.

Leave a Reply

