Knit and Crochet Blog Week, days 1 and 2

I just found out about Knit and Crochet Blog Week, and I love the idea! New inspiration is always fun for bloggers, I think, and it’s nice to be a little introspective about who I am as a crafter.

The first day’s topic asked what kind of knitter I was: the industrious bee, the comfortable manatee, the flashy peacock, or the fun loving monkey. I see elements of all of these houses within myself. I do work through projects quickly like the bee, and seek challenges like the monkey, but I like to focus on one project at a time. Embellishments and details are fun for me, but I’m not a perfectionist like the peacock would suggest. Taking all of this into account, I would categorize myself as a manatee:

My favorite part of knitting is the comfort I get from it. Spending hours at a time stitching something with care and attention for someone important to me is a large part of what draws me to the craft. As for the prompt for day 2, what project most represents this house, I went with something warm and cozy, simple but beautiful, and waiting to be stitched with love for someone worthy:

The Earl Grey sock by the Yarn Harlot! I really feel that these epitomize all of the reasons why I love being a knitter. What type of crafter are you? Do you feel like a combination, too?

3 thoughts on “Knit and Crochet Blog Week, days 1 and 2

Leave a Reply

