FO: Easter Egg Socks

Uhmm… I don’t really know when these happened. Sometimes projects just appear on your needles when you’re not looking.

5ad28232c47a11e29c8b22000a9f18f4_7It seems that as a sock knitter I have two modes: impatiently slow and magically fast. This is the Dicey Sock pattern, in a manner of speaking. I didn’t want to knit it from the toe up, so I applied the dicey cables to the Yarn Harlot Vanilla Sock pattern, over 64 stitches. I’m very pleased with them. This yarn was my first attempt at hand dyeing a few years back, done with Easter Egg dye tablets in my postage stamp sized kitchen. It always seemed to loud to use for anything else, but socks can be as loud as they want and no one but me has to see them! I’m excited to get these socks both blocked and finished. Hopefully we’ll see a bit of sun again so that I can take better pictures of them!

Continuing on in my sock knitting phase, I have the Earl Grey pattern on my needles right now. I suppose I should say needle, since I’m attempting this pair using a single 9″ circular. It’s certainly an adjustment, but I’m hoping that it will help me get my ladders under control. Does anyone else have tips for dealing with ladders? I’d love to hear some thoughts on the matter.

 

2 thoughts on “FO: Easter Egg Socks

Leave a Reply

