Bits and Pieces

The beginning of June was a tricky couple of weeks for me. I graduated university, moved, and changed jobs all in one weekend, which required a good lot of preparation. Now that I’m settled, unpacked, and starting to get organized, I can see what the upheaval did to my knitting.

I produced a few puffs:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A leaf or so on my Saroyan Scarf:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And a few inches on sock #2:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m itching to finish a project, but I’m finding myself to be finicky about it. I can’t decide which of these I want to work with. This is what happens when I work on too many projects at once! None of them get any progress because I get too excited about all of them in turn. Instead, I’ve started something new. A surprise project!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Any one care to make a guess about what it may be?

4 thoughts on “Bits and Pieces

Leave a Reply

